A 9/11 Tribute

I remember the day so well. It was a beautiful, crisp, sunny day. Not a cloud in the sky. It was the kind of day that made you thankful to be alive. A near perfect September day. I wasn’t going to blog today but (my famous but…) I saw this on facebook and immediately thought I should share. I don’t know who wrote it but I figure someone out there in the blogosphere might know. However, these are the thoughts we should think today. It’s not about getting even. It’s not about war. It’s not about hate and intolerance. As much as I detest saying it, those things are real. We need to think about them. And we will think about them. Just not today. In the famous words of Scarlet O’Hara, “I’ll think about that tomorrow.”

So for tonight, think about this:

At this moment 14 years ago, millions o Americans went to bed quietly, with no thought

that the next morning their world would change forever.

That night hundreds packed flight bags they would not live to open.

Thousands slept with loved ones for the last time.  

One never knows what a new day has in store. Let us live each day to he fullest, and never

miss a chance to let those dearest to us know of our love for them. so TONIGHT if you

have someone in your life that you love, tell them…

                                                                                                                                              Goodnight Sweethearts.

I'm feeling a bit patriotic today...You?

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

