Over The Long Hot Summer…

470827565

Hey there!

It’s been a long, hot summer indeed. Here in the sunshine state, summer is far from over. In my neck of the woods, September doesn’t bring the golden colors or cool breezes of autumn. It’s one of the things I miss about growing up in New York. But when old man winter gives the north a knock-out punch, in the south, we get a gentle caress. It’s then, I just love living in Florida.

I haven’t been around much these past few weeks. On social media that is. I’ve been busy working on my newest reads, hanging with my kids and my #muttnamedbailey, the best dog on the planet. I’ve missed connecting with readers, browsing goodreads and visiting my favorite blogs and romance sites. But, the author in me needed a break. Don’t get me wrong, I managed to write. I always write. And read. I did a lot of that too. I just haven’t been a big presence on the web.

With the start of school, my schedule is getting back to routine. So how did you spend your summer? What did you read? Where did you go? See anything great? Do anything great? I did all of the above from my own backyard. I hope your summer was a memorable one. One thing is for sure, I am back. In the next few weeks, I will have a cover reveal for my newest series, Shattered Innocence – The Enclave. This three part serial is a contemporary erotic romance. Synopsis below.

Jules Worthington is a young writer looking for the story of her career. She gets her chance during the course of research at a local swing club when she meets sexy, damaged Raymond Armstrong. He and his friends have been treated unfairly by the media. His latest lover, Abby Monroe, said to be slaughtered inside his home while he played sex games was a blatant lie. He wants her reputation restored, giving Jules the chance at the exclusive of a lifetime. But when she finds herself falling for Raymond Armstrong, she must find a way to give him her body without giving up her heart.

Under Raymond’s watchful eye and experienced hand, Jules will uncover the secrets of The Enclave. With her innocence shattered, she learns about obsessive love, unrelenting desire and an all-consuming passion that will drive her to the brink of insanity.

((HUGS))

 

Cherrie

 

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

