My Evernight Publishing Journey

I’ve been busy. Crazy busy. Like all of you, the holidays bring a certain type of stress to my life. Although I make it a point to slow down and try to enjoy each moment, reality often kicks my ass. So, there have been no blog posts, no promo spots, no writing and very little reading (although I did manage to read 2 shifter books but that’s another hot list blog) and VERY little social media interaction. 😦
During this time however, I received my first round of edits from my new publisher, Evernight Publishing. Since I promised a timeline for this project, here it is:

Submitted query and full ms: 11/5
Received Acceptance: 11/14
Accepted Offer and returned cover art sheet: 11/21
Received Contract: 11/27
Signed Contract: 11/28
Received first round of edits: 12/30

So there you have it. As of today, I am knee deep in edits. Due to the holiday, I hadn’t started as I usually do. So, this week will be dedicated to completing these edits. I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. I will continue to update this timeline as I go.

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

