Welcome Guest Author Christy Gissendaner

Unmasking_the_Wolf-Christy_Gissendaner-200x320

It is my honor to welcome fellow author and friend Christy Gissendaner to Back To The Blog. This multi published author has what it takes to keep you turning pages. Whether it is a contemporary or paranormal or one of her other fascinating titles, Christy is a master with words and it is my pleasure to host her here today. Her newest release, Unmasking The Wolf, is sure to please her many fans.

Superstitious by: Christy Gissendaner

Friday the 13th. No, I’m not talking the awesome movie franchise. I’m talking about that supposedly unlucky day that rolls around ever so often. How bad can it really be? Come on, it is still a Friday after all. Any Friday is better than no Friday at all.
I personally enjoy Friday the 13th. Not only was my lovely husband born on just such a date, but this particular Friday is also our annual employee banquet at work. Win! Nothing better than a free steak meal. Am I wrong?
I only feel it fair to mention that I’m not superstitious at all. I walk under ladders. I don’t fear the path of the black cat. I’d break a mirror and not think twice about it. Although the mirror thing may depend on the method of breakage….if you were to say I broke it by merely looking into it, I might be a wee bit upset. ; )
I’ve always been a lucky gal though. For years, when I thought things couldn’t get any worse, something unexpected always happens to make my heart lighter. An unexpected refund, or a surprise visit from a good friend, and most notably a recent promotion/pay increase at work. Now THAT is what I’m talking about! I tend to look on the brighter side of things, so maybe it’s my outlook. I disregard bad luck…if there is such a thing…and focus on the awesome things that happen to me.
One of the other recent “awesome things” is the release of Unmasking the Wolf. I’ve written shifter stories before, but this is the first time I’ve tackled wolfies. I’m anxious to see how it’s received. And although I may not be superstitious, I must admit I have my fingers crossed for this one.
So tell me. Are any of you superstitious? Does Friday the 13th leave you shaking in your boots? Leave a comment for a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card. The winner will be announced at the conclusion of the tour.

One Response to “Welcome Guest Author Christy Gissendaner”

  1. Thanks for having me, Cherrie!

    Like

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

