A Publisher Is Just A Publisher? I think not.

mysistersshoes (2)

Not All Fairy Godmother’s Are Created Equal.

This is the theme for my most recent summer release, My Sister’s Shoes, book one in the Little Black Box series.

This book started out as a stand alone novella. The idea took root and as I wrote, it weaved a tale so delicious–it even took me by surprise. Now, here’s the absolute truth. My Sister’s Shoes ended pretty abruptly (some would say anti-climatic). And while this nudged at me a bit, I went ahead and submitted the manuscript to my publisher. This is what I adore about having a publisher (not to say a beta wouldn’t work either). They loved the story! But weren’t thrilled with the ending. Ah ha! I knew it! (Shoulda went with my instinct) The suggestion was as gentle as a soft summer breeze, a whisper if you will, just stating the obvious. “Let us see his reaction” it said, and that was all it took for a new ending and the birth of The Little Black Box series. So, I say yes! Give your author accolades for his/her best work. But remember, any author will tell you it takes a team to make a story a book. And so I thank my publisher, Liquid Silver Books, for pulling me into the light….ever so gently (as most publishers do.) They have a wonderful catalog of books and authors who care very deeply about the quality of work that represents their company. They are not my sole publisher but, they’ve got something special that keeps me going back. My many thanks to them. So, look for the little silver drop on the cover and be rest assured, you’ve got something special. Keep up the good work! They can be found at http://www.LSBooks.com

When Prince Charming comes looking for the woman who stole his heart at a Manhattan shoe store, he instead finds her stepsister, Allie. Allie doesn’t leave the best impression with the handsome Zach Brady, who quickly dismisses her as the maid. But an unusual fairy godmother with bulging biceps, long hair, and a cool demeanor has plans for her. Can Allie keep herself from falling for the wrong man and convince him to help her snag Zach? This duo quickly learns that sometimes if the shoe fits, the pair could be all wrong.
Cherrie Mack puts a new twist on an old favorite in Book 1 of the Little Black Box series, My Sister’s Shoes.

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

