Romance Novels Are Bad For Your Health?

Contraception in romance novels is well…not romantic? Nah. I disagree. I think it’s important to highlight the discussion of protection OR like in my novels, speak of its use before and/or during the love scene. A new study is now claiming romance novels as being bad for your health. Uh…really? It could lead to bad judgement and mistakes during our relationships.?  As I discussed in a previous post, should books have a  generalized rating system like the movies? Most book vendors have their own rating system and there are those that do not. But a health warning? Are we going too far? My books are romance, some very erotic, others more main stream. (I go where the characters takes me) A BDSM label I have but a health warning? No I don’t think so. What’s your opinion? 

One Response to “Romance Novels Are Bad For Your Health?”

  1. Howdy – I have nominated you for a Liebster Award – click this link to my blog and you will find out all of the juicy details!

    http://words4jp.wordpress.com/2013/04/04/liebster-act-ii-award-doings-9/

    Enjoy! kimberly

    Like

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

