When God Closes A Door, Somewhere He Opens A Window

Does anyone remember that line? It’s from, The Sound Of Music, the first movie I ever saw in the theatre.  And yet, I still remember that line. Why? It’s shown itself to be true over the years. After a rather brief battle with my inner child, I decided to snap out of the haze of bewilderment and to my surprise, within hours of doing so, the message came in the form of an e-mail. What did it say? Well, let’s just say it was enough to make me want to keep moving forward instead of getting stuck deep in the discouragement of my own making. Sometimes encouragement can come when you least expect it  and from someone you don’t know very well. Keeping this in mind, I challenge you to look for those subtle signs in your everyday life. I believe once you start to notice them, they will always be there. They are the from the universe telling you  where and what to do. But, we never pay attention because we want what we want when we want it. Letting things unfold can be the biggest challenge of your life. I’ve known this secret since watching The Sound Of Music, and I still can’t relax. Can you?     

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

