Ain’t Nothing Gonna Break My Stride

Okay, so I admit it. I’ve been in a bit of a funk. I’ve been acting like my old self (the impatient girl who makes impossible demands of herself) But, ultimately there are things that are not under your control. It’s taken me years of learning and re-learning these lessons only to have old habits creep up and take over. We all do it, don’t we? Years ago when I was beyond frustrated with the way things were going, an old friend of mine whispered the words that changed my life. “Give it up to God.” she said, and it will all fall into place. I find this to be true. The more I struggled to achieve a desired result, the more difficulties arose in the process. But, we as human, beings are the ultimate control freaks. We are taught to grab our destiny and fight for what we want. This is true in many way, but finding the balance between the two is where our sanity lies. Whether or not you believe in God, the universe or worship an alien who lives on mars, try it. Give it up and let things progress. My problem is the long road that often accompanies us during this time but, the journey is more important than the destination isn’t it? Hence the point I always miss. So, it’s time to snap out of my funk and enjoy my journey. Bumps and pot holes and all. Time to get back to the business at hand and jump in with both feet because today, ain’t nothing gonna break my stride.

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

