Stop The World, I Want To Get Off!

Good Morning and welcome to my rant. I’ve been overwhelmed with the business of living for weeks now. It’s that non-stop, never-ending list of ‘to do’s’ that have me completely crazy. And, what most know about me is, I stress eat! Yep. Headache coming on…take an advil right? Nope. I eat a cookie. Looking around a house that is in need of constant straightening up and cleaning, I grab a bag of chips to help soothe my frustration. The constant gravitational pull between my responsibilities as a wife and mother and the author in me is at war on a daily basis. Sometimes this war gives way to a path of destruction–around my middle. Yesterday on put on a pair of jeans and three hours later my waist had those nasty imprints of the button. Yeah…a little too tight on the waist. Wanna know why? Because to my horror, my muffin top has its own muffin top! When did that happen? Jeez! I haven’t accomplished one side bend or even a bike ride and I’m in that downward spiral of a fat frenzy. I know I shouldn’t but, I do. I know I mustn’t but, I will. I know it’s not good for me but, I throw caution to the wind. When will this cycle end? Last year I was ten pounds lighter, in better shape and happy. What happened? I know this is nothing new, it happens to people every day right? Why can’t I break this cycle? Any suggestions?

2 Responses to “Stop The World, I Want To Get Off!”

  1. Eric Perez Says:

    Try alternative foods, like fruits and vegetables, apples grapes or anything citrus since citrus is now in season. Or even maybe carrots and celery sticks with peanut butter are always a good alternative snack.
    Your favorite produce man in publix

    Like

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

