I Found My Calling!

Today, I wanted to share my feelings on becoming a published author! SQUEE! So excited! The reason for my excitement is not the obvious. It’s not having your story told and your name in print for all the world to see. You don’t make hand over fist cash, contrary to popular belief and it’s not easy to the point of not challenging. Every book I write is different. I don’t stick to one genre and I’m usually all over the place as far as heat level. Although my first book was quite naughty, my follow ups are much more mainstream (with a chunks of naughty mixed in) The catch is, I’m not tired of it yet. I enjoy it more each day. To me, that’s an indication that I found my calling. No job or choice of hobby has kept my interest or my excitement as much as writing. When you read a good book and you just can’t put it down because you have to know what happens, that’s me when I write. The funny thing is, I have no idea what will happen in my story until I’m typing. It’s like a movie loop in my head. I’m able to pause it and go on with my ordinary day, then jump back in and write. Even I find that astounding. And I realized last night at approximately 10:47pm, that I found my calling. How about you?

One Response to “I Found My Calling!”

  1. jascribbles Says:

    Good luck! Writing can be tons of fun. 🙂

    Jenna

    Like

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

