Confessions Of A News Junkie

I’m a news junkie. I admit it. There is no better reality show than a news channel. It makes you laugh, but all too often makes you sob. The fiscal cliff makes me shake my head with worry. Sandy Hook kept me up for days and hold my precious babies tighter than usual (don’t worry, they can breathe now.) The war in Syria and Benghazi play like a constant loop in my mind. So, yesterday I experimented by going cold turkey. That’s right. No news! None! My children played on the floor with their new toys and I spent most of my day writing. And you know what? I liked it. I didn’t spend the day yelling at the T.V. or scanning the internet for pieces of news. I need to put the brakes on the news show that plays in my head 24/7 and in 2013 I decided I will limit my news shows. If you are not working, What is your favorite thing to watch during the day? Are you a throw back who watches talk shows or (sigh) soap opera’s? I’m curious to know how many of us are news addicts. I admitted I am and for me it’s time for rehab. Do you think I can do it? My fingers are crossed.

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

