You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch

Today my Grinch came in the form of laziness. Is it good to be lazy in the home stretch of the Christmas Holiday? Not in my house it isn’t. Like the little train that could by repeating, “I think I can, I think I can…” will have to be my mantra for the day. Those last-minute preparations can get bothersome especially when your heart is elsewhere…like writing and editing my final chapters for, A Late Summer Bloom. But…I’m not the only one out there feeling the effects of the Grinch, am I? No, not even close. Has your Grinch shown up this week, too? I bet it has. So…Let’s shake this Grinch off and vow to not let him steal our Christmas. Find joy in those last-minute tasks and smile, even if it hurts. Eat something sinfully delicious and stay up late to watch a favorite holiday movie. Take a drive and look at the lights and remember how lucky you are this year. Maybe you are one of the people whose life has been changed this past year and it’s hard to do anything ‘holiday’. If that’s you, hang on tight to those who love you and you too will get rid of that nasty Grinch.

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

