Are You A Monday Morning Quarterback?

Shoulda, woulda, coulda! So I had an enlightining conversation with some fellow writers at one of my publishing houses. Unfortunately, the news for me was not so great. It seems that this publishing house does amazing sales….for other genres other than the old M/F..bummer! I don’t write anything but….and so I am at a crossroads. My debut novel belongs to them for the length of my contract and any follow up stories involving those characters as well. (Meant to be a trilogy) I loved working with them and I thought, at the time, it was a great pick. Still, part of me wants a do over. But, if we never made mistakes, how would we learn? Does this not apply to everything in our lives? The choice of school or job. The choice of a spouse or community in which we live? And wouldn’t these choices, made correctly or not, bring us down the exact same path? I think so. Some of us have a longer road but we all end up in the place we were meant to be. Do you believe in destiny? I do. Because in the end, sometimes those “mistakes” thought to hinder us, prove to be the icing an an unexpected surprise. So, stay the course and do the work and let the chips fall where they may? Yeah. That’s my take, how about you?  

  

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

