The Only Constant In Life Is Change

My grandpa used to say, ‘the only thing in life that stays the same is everything changes’. My mother reminded me of that quite often. Whether it be a broken heart or the loss of a pet or a move, I always try to bear that in mind. The changes, although sad at times, somehow lead us down a new undiscovered path that helps us to grow and learn new life lessons we can pass on to our children. (Who will ignore our keen  advice anyway.) For me, being a Taurus, I resist change. I find something sad about moving on. The perfect example is coming up. The holidays are a time to make new memories and share the love and magic of what only the holiday season can bring. For me it is so much more. It is a time I reflect on the holidays past and with that comes the memories that constantly pull at my heart-strings. That is why there is nothing like seeing the holidays through the eyes of a child. This year I will try to put my focus on the present and not so much the past. Can you? 

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

