Are You Living A Happily Ever After?

In the spirit of my fifteen year anniversary today, I wonder if the majority of women who smiled wide on their wedding day are still smiling. As a romance author, I’m all about the happily ever after. I also know a happily ever after doesn’t exist. Not really anyway. Yes, there are couples who have been married for some fifty plus years etc. But, there are obstacles in our lives which are thrown into our path as a test of our love. Sometimes those tests can be particularly brutal. (I know I’ve lived them.) There are those of us that fail miserably and those that pull it out at the last minute and manage to stay together. If this is you, what obstacle almost collapsed your happily ever after? Are you willing to share? I’d love to hear your comments.

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

