Patience of a Saint?

Waiting for a book review is like waiting for the oven bell to ring signaling the time to retrieve my favorite cookie. Out from the warmth depths comes a chewy, delicious fantasy of the most chocolatey gooey goodness ever. I can’t wait to sink my teeth into….Sorry, a little off track this morning. The point is, I have never been a patient person. If I wanted something to happen, I made it happen. But, as the years passed and I’ve become a grown woman, I can tell you, making it happen? It doesn’t always pan out. There have been many instances where I’ve had to wait and wait and wait and just when I thought it would happen? I had to wait again! It’s exhausting and frustrating as hell. However, here’s what I learned. I’m not going to say, “if it was meant to be”…blah, blah, blah. (albeit true!) What I will tell you is that it will happen when it’s meant to happen. I noticed for me personally, when I stopped bucking the flow, things unfolded the way they should. For me this is a big lesson. As I have put this practice to the test I have learned more and more the value in it. It’s sort of an inner peace thing. It’s not to say that I don’t sweat the small stuff, I do and I don’t think that will ever change. But, I have learned that eveything works out in the end. Give it a try in your life. See if it works. You’d be surprised. Tell me, are you a patient person? Do you believe in the flow of destiny? Don’t be shy, I want to know.

With love,

Cherrie 

One Response to “Patience of a Saint?”

  1. Gina Egiziano-Calixto Says:

    Hey sorry I didn’t sign sign on yesterday…glad to hear that the storm wasn’t that bad. As for patients I never really had any until I had my kids and then I realized that I had more patients than I thought…and saw that I was quickly losing them…HA HA! All kidding aside..as I get older I seem to learn more and more about life itself…I never really listened to my parents on what was right cause I thought I knew best…and now I see my kids acting the same way…however the 1 thing that works best for me is…I never lie to my children. I let them them know of all the things that I had seen and done in my life…this way they know they can always come to me with anything and I will always have their back. It hasn’t back fired on me yet so it must be working.

    My daughter is going to be 20 yrs old in a few months and I must say she is a good kid growing into a great women and I would like to think that I had something to do with that. The boys on the other hand is a different story…you see never being a boy myself it’s a little harder telling them what I’ve been though myself. That is where I’m learning new things…I feel that we are growing together and when we have a bridge to cross they know that I’m there to cross it with them…As for destiny… Hummm!! Well looking back at all the things that I have been though…I’m not really sure that destiny had a great plan for me other then I shoud keep my eyes opened at all times to make my own destiny happen…if you don’t look for it…it might just pass you by…I’m still waiting!!!

    Like

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

