Monday Blues

What is it about Monday? There is a little stretch of time on any given Monday when I contemplate asking my husband to stay home, keep my kids home from school and cuddle in bed with them for hours. If you throw a little rain and cooler temperatures in the mix I’m sure to be convinced. But, then I realize Monday is, well Monday. If you try to skip it Tuesday becomes Monday. So this morning I will think of something other than the fact it is Monday. Like my new novella, Follow That Dress.  I’m still in lala land over my recent contract offer from Liquid Silver Books and cannot wait to get started. I’m feverishly working to finish my paranormal erotic romance, Strange Magic. I’m almost there but not quite. By the way, I’m still checking the book sales report for the number of copies sold. It’s not a killing, but I’ll take slow and steady any day of the week.

With gratitude,

Cherrie

 

 

 

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

