Welcome to my blog

October 18, 2012 is the start of a whole new chapter in my life. After years of thinking about writing a novel, I finally did it. The surprising thing was how easy the story flowed. I had not one idea where it was going to go. I started out with a character, who like most of us, is flawed. She doesn’t have the perfect body or straight white teeth. She doesn’t have an endless amount of money or men knocking down her door. But, love finds her anyway and so Ache of Desire was born.

It took me one year, three major edits and three submissions later until Siren Publishing contracted my book. My days are now filled with doing what I love to do and creating stories that I, myself would love to read. I am excited and scared to embark on this journey. Reviews will be posted by those who don’t find my words or stories particularly to their liking and they will be posted for all to see. Then there will be those who love my stories. I am hoping for more of the latter. I gladly take this opportunity to task with the desire to do better each time I put words to a page.

I am new to this. I want to succeed. I want to do better. I want to write the kind of books a reader will be unable to wait to open and unwilling to close. I want my readers to laugh and feel that stab of pain when hearts are broken or tragedy strikes. I want my readers to learn from my characters mistakes. Most of all, I want my readers to enjoy each and every page I write. I’m hoping to get plenty of visits and words of encouragement from the real experts. You.

One Response to “Welcome to my blog”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

Thanks for commenting on Ready, Set, Blog

